Prize money 100,000 USD

Date of the event

Draw will be on 11th October, City Council of Reims.

The competition starts on October 12, 2018 and ends on October 13, 2018.

Details about the World Cup

Teqball World Cup takes place for the first time in France, after a first successful 2017 edition in Budapest, which brought together twenty countries and which saw Ádám Blázsovics win the singles tournament and Romania the doubles tournament.

This second edition will be a real sports celebration to which we will invite French and international champions of several sports disciplines.

Please kindly note the distribution of the following expenses:

FITEQ covers

  • Accommodation for participant in double rooms
  • Airport transfer will be provided on the day of arrival and departure Full catering
  • $100,000 prize money

    Participants cover

  • Flight tickets
  • FITEQ membership fee for 1 year - €50 / person payable at registration on the spot


  • Thursday, 11 October

    Arrival, Hotel Check-in, Official Tournament Draw

  • Friday, 12 October

    Singles and Doubles Competition

  • Saturday, 13 October

    Singles and Doubles Knockout Stage

    Singles and Doubles Finals, Teqball Smash Contest, Teqball Show, VIP Tournament, Gala Dinner, Award Ceremony and Closing Party

  • Sunday, 14 October

    Transfer to airports and travelling home

Special guest


Simão Sabrosa

Portuguese football legend


Robert Pirès

Ambassador of Teqball ; Godfather of the World Cup; French international Soccer player, Winner of the football world cup and the 2000 UEFA European Football Championship


William Gallas

Ambassador of Teqball ; French football legend


Reims, France
The main hall of the complex René Tys
(3 Imp. Léo Lagrange, 51100) which will host the competition.

How to get there

Participants will be picked up and transported from airports to the city of Reims.


Participants will stay in hotels in Reims city centre for the duration of the competition.


List of already registered countries

  • Albania

  • Algeria

  • Aruba

  • Belgium

  • Brazil

  • Bulgaria

  • Cameroon

  • Cape Verde

  • China

  • Czech Republic

  • England

  • Finland

  • France

  • Germany

  • Greece

  • Hungary

  • Ireland

  • Israel

  • Italy

  • Japan

  • Jordan

  • Kuwait

  • Lebanon

  • Luxembourg

  • Malaysia

  • Malta

  • Mexico

  • Monaco

  • Montenegro

  • Morocco

  • Netherlands

  • New Caledonia

  • Northern Ireland

  • Pakistan

  • Poland

  • Portugal

  • Romania

  • Russia

  • Scotland

  • Serbia

  • Spain

  • Sweden

  • Ukraine

  • United Kingdom

  • Wales